USA imposes sanctions on Russia’s National Payment Card System, several banks

The United States has imposed blocking sanctions on the National Payment Card System (NPCS), the operator of the Mir cards, the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), a division of the United States Department of the Treasury responsible for sanctions enforcement, said in a statement.

Nine Russian banks were also sanctioned: Avangard, International Financial Club (IFC), RostFinance, Chelindbank, Modulbank, Databank, Maritime Bank, Bystrobank, and SPB Bank (which is the settlement depository of the SPB Exchange).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *